Hu

Steven Universe Episode Guide

with 3 comments

I don’t usually recommend things without reservations. And I know you may have them, because this is an animated show, „for kids“. But you need to see this. Let me make it as easy for you as possible.

I don’t want to talk about the events in the show. Let me just say: It has continuity and remembers everything that happens. Characters learn and keep their experiences in mind. It is the most inclusive show I know to date, and I hope that the generation seeing this at the „appropriate age“ will have as strong feelings about this as I now have as a grown-up. I can not tell you anything about the content without spoiling something.
Let me be as clear as I can: I am the most picky and jaded person I know. And I am recommending Steven Universe. Trust me on this.

You likely do not have the time to watch an entire show on a whim. So here’s my service to you: I shortened the main plot to the length of a movie (11 min per episode) . Watch only these episodes and you will know why I am so serious about this by the time you have seen „Ocean Gem“.

You can download them here (I recommend that) or  watch the show through this website. They are doing an ok job. Watch it there (unless you’re in the US, where you can watch it from official sources). If you’re from the future and the sites have since died: I’m sorry. Use whatever means you usually get your shows from.

Mandatory Steven Universe Episodes
1×3  Cheeseburger Backpack
1×7  Bubble Buddies
1×10 Steven’s Lion
1×12 Giant Woman
1×16 Steven the Sword Fighter
1×17 Lion 2 The Movie
1×24 An Indirect Kiss
1×25 Mirror Gem
1×26 Ocean Gem

1×32 Fusion Cuisine
1×35 Lion 3 Straight to Video
1×37 Alone Together
1×39 Future Vision
1×40 On The Run
1×44 Marble Madness
1×47 The Message
1×51 The Return
1×52 Jail Break

 

Written by vetaro

12. Juli 2015 um 1:04 pm

Veröffentlicht in Uncategorized

3 Antworten

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Diese Empfehlung ist so seltsam geschrieben dass ich mir die Serie dann doch ansehen musste.
    Und ich kann sie nur weiterempfehlen – die Charaktere entsprechen nur auf dem ersten Blick Klischees, und es ist nie alles so wie man zuerst glaubt.
    Und außerdem ist’s witzig. 😀

    DefSet

    3. August 2015 at 4:38 pm

  2. […] bald die dritte Staffel anfängt: Der Steven Universe Episode Guide ist jetzt mit der zweiten Staffel geupdated. Im Rückblick gab es diesmal viel mehr entscheidende […]

    Steven Update | Hu

    8. Mai 2016 at 12:06 pm

  3. […] post is meant for people who are in the know about this show. If you haven’t yet followed my very serious recommendation, don’t read […]


Kommentar verfassen

